Scope (?):  All Topics
Solstice
professor
1 6 2
11 4 1
Hot or Not?
10

Love the "Reported" Tab Feature!

submitted on December 16, 2009 by Solstice in "Buxr Website / Contests"
I'm really digging the new "Reported" tab feature Yan/Mike.

I imagine it will prove itself useful in unexpected ways.

For those that have not noticed it yet, its on the "Hot Deals" listings next to the "Submit Deal" tab.
 

Favorite
  Comments
  • 46002
    emma123
    professor
    1
    3 1
    Posted by emma123 on December 17, 2009
    [reply] 3 0
    While browsing the tab i found few old members which are gone now Sad .

    orangearrows
    nitepray2
    coree511

    Miss you all.
  • 46006
    WhattaDealBlog
    professor
    1
    1
    Posted by WhattaDealBlog on December 17, 2009
    [reply] 3 0
    Speaking of new features...

    This may be a pipe dream but is there anyway to be notified when 2 deals are being submitted at the same time?

    I'd say 25% or more of my rejects are due to dupe deals that were not dupe when I started posting, but as I do this while working I get beat to posting often.

    So anyway to have a flag or text or something to show if someone is working on a deal with the same URL you are trying to submit?
      46022
    • YanBz
      admin
      Posted by YanBz on December 17, 2009
      [reply] 7 0
      I have a bigger feature in plans - Current User Activity display. It would display who is on the site and what they are doing. I can envision that a state like "Member ABC is submitting a deal with url XYZ" would naturally fit into this screen.
    • 46024
    • WhattaDealBlog
      professor
      1
      1
      Posted by WhattaDealBlog on December 17, 2009
      [reply] 3 0
      Idea
  • 46016
    equipurple
    professor
    2
    11 8 1
    Posted by equipurple on December 17, 2009
    [reply] 6 0
    Might be a typo in code. My deals in reported say "This offer is not longer available" instead of "no longer." Big Grin
  • 46021
    YanBz
    admin
    Posted by YanBz on December 17, 2009
    [reply] 3 0
    Also, watch for email notifications when your deal is flagged. These will come when your deal is flagged as "no value", "inaccurate", or "bad link" and only if you can still edit the deal (24 hours for power users and 4 hours for the rest). You can disable the emails on your account page.

Leave a Comment (members Sign in to comment)

Name

E-Mail (will not be published)

2 x 3 = ?

Emoticons

'Mr Green''Neutral''Twisted''Arrow''Eek''Smile''Confused''Cool''Evil''Big Grin''Idea''Red Face'

(more)


 

Browse by tags